SCO


The Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) is a permanent intergovernmental international organisation, the creation of which was announced on 15 June 2001 in Shanghai (China) by the Republic of Kazakhstan, the People's Republic of China, the Kyrgyz Republic, the Russian Federation, the Republic of Tajikistan, and the Republic of Uzbekistan. It was preceded by the Shanghai Five mechanism.
The SCO's main goals are as follows:
  • strengthening mutual trust and neighbourliness among the member states;
  • promoting their effective cooperation in politics, trade, the economy, research, technology and culture, as well as in education, energy, transport, tourism, environmental protection, and other areas;
  • making joint efforts to maintain and ensure peace, security and stability in the region;
  • and moving towards the establishment of a democratic, fair and rational new international political and economic order.
Cooperation with CSTO

A Memorandum of Understanding between the secretariats of the SCO and the CSTO was signed in Dushanbe on 5 October 2007.

The document outlines points of agreement regarding the establishment and development of relations of equal and constructive cooperation between the secretariats of the SCO and the CSTO in ensuring regional and international security and stability; countering terrorism; fighting drug trafficking; disrupting arms trafficking; combating organised transnational crime; and other areas of mutual interest.

ШОС


 Шанхайская организация сотрудничества (ШОС) является постоянно действующей межправительственной международной организацией, о создании которой было объявлено 15 июня 2001 года в Шанхае (КНР) Республикой Казахстан, Китайской Народной Республикой, Кыргызской Республикой, Российской Федерацией, Республикой Таджикистан, Республикой Узбекистан. Ей предшествовал механизм "Шанхайской пятерки". 
 К основным целям ШОС относятся:
  • укрепление взаимного доверия и добрососедства между странами-участницами;
  • содействие их эффективному сотрудничеству в политической, торгово-экономической, научно-технической и культурной областях, а также в сфере образования, энергетики, транспорта, туризма, защиты окружающей среды и других; совместное обеспечение и поддержание мира, безопасности и стабильности в регионе;
  • продвижение к созданию демократического, справедливого и рационального нового международного политического и экономического порядка.
Сотрудничество с ОДКБ

Меморандум о взаимопонимании между секретариатами ШОС и ОДКБ был подписан 5 октября 2007 года в Душанбе.

Документ определяет «точки соприкосновения» по налаживанию и развитию отношений равноправного и конструктивного взаимодействия между Секретариатами ШОС и ОДКБ в вопросах обеспечения региональной и международной безопасности и стабильности; противодействия терроризму; борьбы с незаконным оборотом наркотиков; пресечения незаконного оборота оружия; противодействия организованной транснациональной преступности; других направлений, представляющих взаимный интерес.