“We have won together” - contribution of the CSTO member states (former USSR republics) to the Victory over Nazi Germany

The Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945 ended with the complete victory of the Soviet people over Nazi Germany. Fascism was eliminated in Germany itself and in European states.

In a difficult, bitter struggle, the Soviet people defended their national sovereignty and defended their homeland. Having defeated the strike forces of world reaction, the Soviet Union and its Armed Forces carried out a historical liberation mission in Europe and Asia, made a decisive contribution to the cause of saving European and world civilization.

For almost four years, the Soviet-German front has chained the bulk of the forces and means of Nazi Germany. From 190 to 270, the most combat-ready divisions of the fascist bloc simultaneously acted against the Soviet troops, that is, more than 3/4 of their total number.

On the Soviet-German front, 607 enemy divisions were defeated and captured. The victory over Nazi Germany is an outstanding event in the world history. This is the national and military pride of the peoples of Russia and all the republics of the Soviet Union.

«Мы победили вместе» — вклад государств-членов ОДКБ (бывших союзных республик СССР) в Победу над нацистской Германией

Великая Отечественная война 1941-1945 годов завершилась полной Победой советского народа над гитлеровской Германией. Фашизм был ликвидирован в самой Германии и в государствах Европы.

В тяжелой, кровопролитной борьбе советские люди отстояли свой национальный суверенитет, защитили Родину. Разгромив ударные силы мировой реакции, Советский Союз, его Вооруженные Силы осуществили историческую освободительную миссию в Европе и Азии, внесли решающий вклад в дело спасения европейской и мировой цивилизации.

На протяжении почти четырех лет советско-германский фронт приковывал к себе основную массу сил и средств фашистской Германии. Против советских войск одновременно действовало от 190 до 270 наиболее боеспособных дивизий фашистского блока, то есть, более 3/4 их общего количества.

На советско-германском фронте были разгромлены и пленены 607 дивизий противника. Победа над нацистской Германией — выдающееся событие мировой истории. Это национальная и военная гордость народов России и всех республик Советского Союза.