Opening of the "Indestructible Brotherhood-2020" peacekeeping training, 12.10.2020, Republic of Belarus, Vitebsk region, “Losvido” training ground

Opening of the "Indestructible Brotherhood-2020" peacekeeping training, 12.10.2020, Republic of Belarus, Vitebsk region, “Losvido” training ground 12.10.2020

At the “Losvido” training ground in the Vitebsk region of the Republic of Belarus, the command and staff training “Indestructible Brotherhood-2020” was opened with the Peacekeeping Forces of the Collective Security Treaty Organization on the topic “Preparation and conduct of a peacekeeping operation by the CSTO Collective Peacekeeping Forces”. (Photo gallery)

Opening the training, Major General Alexander Volfovich, the Chief of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Belarus - First Deputy Minister of Defense of the Republic of Belarus, noted that the training would be held in two stages. "The issues of organizing, preparing and conducting a peacekeeping operation in one of the collective security regions will be worked out. The training will become a strategic deterrence within the framework of the difficult situation that is developing in the world and, in particular, on the territory of the post-Soviet countries," he stressed.

The Chief of the CSTO Joint Staff, Colonel-General Anatoly Sidorov, speaking at the opening ceremony of the training, noted that the main goal of the “Indestructible Brotherhood-2020” training was to improve the knowledge, skills and abilities of the military personnel who were part of the CSTO Collective Peacekeeping Forces. "They are represented not only by the military departments. Representatives of other law enforcement agencies, the National Guard, the ministries of emergency situations take part in the training. It is important to organize interaction between them according to common plans and common goals. There is absolute certainty that the multinational command of the CPF formed within the framework of the training will also successfully cope with the assigned tasks," Anatoly Sidorov said.

The training "Indestructible Brotherhood-2020" is planned. It is carried out in accordance with the Plan for joint training of governing bodies and formations of assets of the CSTO collective security system for 2020. "The organization and conduct of these events is carried out in accordance with the regulations on the procedure for preparing and conducting joint training in the CSTO format, approved by the decision of the CSTO Collective Security Council dated November 28, 2019. It involve contingents of the CSTO member states, operational groups of the Joint Staff and the CSTO Secretariat, police (militia) forces and units of the ministries of emergency situations (civil defense and emergency situations).

The training under the leadership of the Commander of the Special Operations Forces of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Belarus, Major General Vadim Denisenko, involves the contingents of the CSTO member states, operational groups of the CSTO Joint Staff and the CSTO Secretariat, police (militia) forces and rescue sections. The total number of participants in the training is over 900 people and over 120 units of military and special equipment, incl. helicopters and strike drones. Representatives of the International Committee of the Red Cross participate as observers.

The “Indestructible Brotherhood-2020” training learning objectives are:

1. Improving the practical skills and abilities of commanders and staffs of all levels in the preparation of a peacekeeping operation and the management of military units (subunits) of the CSTO Collective Peacekeeping Forces in the course of carrying out peacekeeping tasks;

2. Improving the teamwork in action of peacekeeping contingents of the CSTO member states for active, skillful and decisive actions to fulfill their tasks in a peacekeeping operation;

3. Strengthening mutual understanding and cooperation between the peacekeeping contingents of the Collective Security Treaty Organization member states.

At the first stage of the training, preparations for a peacekeeping operation will be carried out by the CSTO Collective Peacekeeping Forces (CSTO CPF).

In the course of the second stage of the training, a play of practical actions is provided for the implementation of tasks by the CSTO CPF units in the course of the conduct of a peacekeeping operation.

The peacekeeping contingents of the CSTO member states start working out actions to monitor compliance with the ceasefire agreement and the actions of the population in the zone of responsibility, perform tasks to assist in the restoration of peaceful life in the territories affected by the clashes, as well as to control traffic, prevent illegal import and the export of military equipment, weapons, ammunition and explosives. In cooperation with the militia (police) personnel, they will work out the actions of the CSTO CPF units in the implementation of tasks to counter mass riots.

The CSTO Secretary General Stanislav Zas will take part in active phase of the “Indestructible Brotherhood-2020” training.

For reference

The CSTO Peacekeeping Forces is a system of peacekeeping contingents designed to participate in the CSTO peacekeeping operations.

Peacekeeping contingents of the CSTO member states are specially trained military, militia (police) and civilian personnel, as well as assets provided by the member states of the Organization to the CSTO Peacekeeping Forces.

The composition, structure and strength of the Collective Peacekeeping Forces are determined by the decision of the CSTO Collective Security Council for each peacekeeping operation separately, based on the scope of tasks to be solved and the specific situation in the conflict zone.

The total strength of the CSTO Peacekeeping Forces is about 3,600 people.

_____________________________________________________________________

The Joint Press Center of the CSTO training "Indestructible Brotherhood-2020"





Back to the section

Back to the all news

Открытие миротворческого учения "Нерушимое братство-2020", 12.10.2020, Республика Беларусь, Витебская область, полигон "Лосвидо"

Открытие миротворческого учения "Нерушимое братство-2020", 12.10.2020, Республика Беларусь, Витебская область, полигон "Лосвидо" 12.10.2020

На полигоне "Лосвидо" в Витебской области Беларуси состоялось открытие командно-штабного учения «Нерушимое братство-2020» с Миротворческими силами Организации Договора о коллективной безопасности по теме - «Подготовка и ведение миротворческой операции Коллективными миротворческими силами ОДКБ. (Фотогалерея)

Открывая учение,  начальник Генерального штаба  Вооруженных Сил Республики Беларусь - первый заместитель Министра обороны Белоруссии генерал-майор Александр Вольфович, отметил, что учения пройдут в два этапа. "Будут отработаны вопросы организации, подготовки и проведения миротворческой операции в одном из регионов коллективной безопасности. Учение станет мероприятием стратегического сдерживания в рамках той непростой обстановки, которая складывается в мире и, в частности, на территории постсоветских стран", - подчеркнул он.

Начальник Объединенного штаба ОДКБ генерал-полковник Анатолий Сидоров, выступая в ходе церемонии открытия учений, отметил, что основная цель учения "Нерушимое братство-2020" заключается в том, чтобы совершенствовать знания, навыки и умения военнослужащих, входящих в состав Коллективных миротворческих сил  ОДКБ. "Они представлены не только военными ведомствами. В учении принимают участие представители других силовых структур, Национальной гвардии, министерств по чрезвычайным ситуациям. Важно организовать между ними взаимодействие по единым замыслам и по единым целям. Есть полная уверенность в том, что и многонациональный коллектив командования КМС, сформированный в рамках учения, также успешно справится с поставленными задачами", - заявил Анатолий Сидоров.  

Учения "Нерушимое братство-2020" плановые. Они проводятся в соответствии с Планом совместной подготовки органов управления и формирований сил и средств системы коллективной безопасности ОДКБ на 2020 год. "Организация и проведение данных мероприятий осуществляется в соответствии с положением о порядке подготовки и проведения совместных учений в формате ОДКБ, утвержденным решением Совета коллективной безопасности ОДКБ от 28 ноября 2019 года. В них участвуют контингенты государств – членов ОДКБ, оперативные группы Объединенного штаба и Секретариата ОДКБ, полицейские (милицейские) силы и подразделения министерств по чрезвычайным ситуациям (ГО и ЧС).

В учении под руководством Командующего силами специальных операций Вооруженных Сил Республики Беларусь генерал-майора Вадима Денисенко участвуют контингенты государств – членов ОДКБ, оперативные группы Объединенного штаба и Секретариата ОДКБ, полицейские (милицейские) силы и спасательные подразделения. Общая численность участников учения составляет более 900 человек и свыше 120 единиц военной и специальной техники, в т.ч. вертолеты и БПЛА. В качестве наблюдателей участвуют представители Международного Комитета Красного Креста.

Учебные цели учения «Нерушимое братство – 2020»:

1. Повышение практических умений и навыков командиров и штабов всех степеней в работе по подготовке миротворческой операции и управлении воинскими частями (подразделениями) Коллективных миротворческих сил ОДКБ в ходе выполнения миротворческих задач;

2. Совершенствование боевой слаженности миротворческих контингентов государств – членов ОДКБ для активных, умелых и решительных действий по выполнению ими задач в миротворческой операции;

3. Укрепление взаимопонимания и сотрудничества между миротворческими контингентами государств – членов Организации Договора
о коллективной безопасности.

На первом этапе учения будет осуществляться подготовка миротворческой операции Коллективными миротворческими силами ОДКБ (КМС ОДКБ).

В ходе второго этапа учения предусмотрен розыгрыш практических действий по выполнению задач подразделениями КМС ОДКБ в ходе ведения операции по поддержанию мира.

Миротворческие контингенты государств – членов ОДКБ начинают отработку действий по осуществлению контроля за соблюдением соглашения о прекращении огня и действиями населения в зоне ответственности, выполнение задач по оказанию содействия в восстановлении мирной жизни на территориях, пострадавших от столкновений, а также по контролю перевозок, пресечению противоправного ввоза и вывоза боевой техники, оружия, боеприпасов и взрывчатых веществ. Во взаимодействие с милицейским (полицейским) персоналом отработают действия подразделений КМС ОДКБ при выполнении задач по противодействию массовым беспорядкам.

В активной фазе учения «Нерушимое братство-2020» примет участие Генеральный секретарь ОДКБ Станислав Зась.  

Справочно

Миротворческие силы ОДКБ – совокупность миротворческих контингентов, предназначенных для участия в миротворческих операциях ОДКБ.

Миротворческие контингенты государств – членов ОДКБ – специально подготовленный военный, милицейский (полицейский)
и гражданский персонал, а также силы и средства, предоставляемые государствами – членами Организации в состав миротворческих сил ОДКБ.

Состав, структура и численность Коллективных миротворческих сил определяются решением Совета коллективной безопасности ОДКБ для каждой миротворческой операции в отдельности, исходя из объема решаемых задач и конкретной обстановки в зоне конфликта.

Общая численность Миротворческих сил ОДКБ – около 3 600 человек.

_____________________________________________________________________

Объединённый пресс-центр учения ОДКБ "Нерушимое братство-2020"

Фотоальбом



Возврат к разделу

Все новости