International conference of the Collective Security Treaty Organization "On the Role and Nature of Interaction between International and Regional Organizations in the Fight against International Terrorism", Moscow 30 October 2019

Speech by Deputy Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Commonwealth of Independent States - Executive Secretary of the CIS Sergey IVANOV

Speech by Deputy Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Commonwealth of Independent States - Executive Secretary of the CIS Sergey IVANOV 30.10.2019

To the participants of the International Conference of the Collective Security Treaty Organization "On the Role and Nature of Interaction between International and Regional Organizations in the Fight against International Terrorism"


Moscow, October 30, 2019

Dear Valery Anatolyevich!

Dear conference participants!

On behalf of the Executive Committee of the Commonwealth of Independent States, I cordially welcome you in connection with the International Conference “On the Role and Nature of Interaction between International and Regional Organizations in the Fight against International Terrorism”.

I think I will express a common opinion, thanking the organizers of the conference for creating comfortable conditions for constructive work and friendly attention.

A wide range of international organizations participating in the conference and a high level of officials representing them testify to the relevance and relevance of the topic proposed for discussion.

Currently, for the countries of the Commonwealth, terrorism and extremism remain among the most key threats. This was confirmed by the heads of state of the Commonwealth at the summit in Ashgabat on October 11.

DSC_8637.JPG

Despite measures taken by the international community, the threat of terrorism has not waned. It remains extremely dangerous and increasingly aggressive, fueled by serious material, financial, human and ideological resources.

Cooperation of the countries of the Commonwealth in the fight against terrorism is carried out on the basis of legal norms and principles universally recognized by the international community, in cooperation with authoritative international organizations. Among them are the UN Counter-Terrorism Directorate, the relevant structures of the CSTO, OSCE, SCO, the Eurasian Group on Combating Money Laundering and the Financing of Terrorism. At a recent high-level meeting at the UN site (September 25, 2019), we expressed our readiness to continue constructive interaction with all interested countries and international organizations.

I am convinced that the conference will be an important step in bringing together the approaches of international and regional organizations in the fight against terrorism, in developing collective and coordinated measures to establish practical cooperation and strengthen mutual understanding to create a broad anti-terrorism coalition under the auspices of the UN.

I wish you all productive work, good health, success and prosperity.



Back to the all news

Международная конференция Организации Договора о коллективной безопасности «О роли и характере взаимодействия международных и региональных организаций в борьбе с международным терроризмом», Москва, 30 октября 2019 года

Выступление заместителя Председателя Исполнительного комитета Содружества Независимых Государств - Исполнительного секретаря СНГ Сергея ИВАНОВА

Выступление заместителя Председателя Исполнительного комитета Содружества Независимых Государств  - Исполнительного секретаря СНГ Сергея ИВАНОВА 30.10.2019

Участникам Международной конференции Организации Договора о коллективной безопасности «О роли и характере взаимодействия международных и региональных организаций в борьбе с международным терроризмом»


Москва, 30 октября 2019 года

 

 

Уважаемый Валерий Анатольевич!

Уважаемые участники конференции!

 

От имени Исполнительного комитета Содружества Независимых Государств сердечно приветствую вас в связи с проведением Международной конференции «О роли и характере взаимодействия международных и региональных организаций в борьбе с международным терроризмом».

Думаю, выражу общее мнение, поблагодарив организаторов конференции за создание комфортных условий для конструктивной работы и дружеское внимание.

Широкий круг участвующих в конференции международных организаций и высокий уровень представляющих их должностных лиц свидетельствуют об актуальности и востребованности предложенной для обсуждения темы.

В настоящее время для стран Содружества терроризм и экстремизм по-прежнему остаются в числе наиболее ключевых угроз. Это подтвердили главы государств Содружества на состоявшемся 11 октября саммите в Ашхабаде.

DSC_8637.JPGНесмотря на меры, предпринимаемые международным сообществом, угроза терроризма не ослабевает. Она остается крайне опасной и все более агрессивной, подпитывается серьезными материальными, финансовыми, кадровыми и идеологическими ресурсами.

Сотрудничество стран Содружества в противодействии терроризму осуществляется на базе общепризнанных мировым сообществом правовых норм и принципов, во взаимодействии с авторитетными международными организациями. В их числе – Контртеррористическое управление ООН, соответствующие структуры ОДКБ, ОБСЕ, ШОС, Евразийская группа по противодействию легализации преступных доходов и финансированию терроризма. На недавнем совещании высокого уровня на площадке ООН (25 сентября 2019 года) мы выразили готовность к продолжению конструктивного взаимодействия со всеми заинтересованными странами и международными организациями.

Убежден, что конференция станет важным шагом по сближению подходов международных и региональных организаций в борьбе с терроризмом, в выработке коллективных и скоординированных мер по налаживанию практического сотрудничества и укреплению взаимопонимания для создания широкой антитеррористической коалиции под эгидой ООН.

Желаю всем продуктивной работы, доброго здоровья, успехов и благополучия.



Все новости