International conference of the Collective Security Treaty Organization "On the Role and Nature of Interaction between International and Regional Organizations in the Fight against International Terrorism", Moscow 30 October 2019

04.11.2019
SCO Secretariat delegation takes part in CSTO International Conference - Info-SCO
31.10.2019
Moscow believes that it is advisable to expand the use of the NAC information bank, the resources of the SCO structures and other organizations.

SCO Secretariat delegation takes part in CSTO International Conference - Info-SCO

04.11.2019 http://www.infoshos.ru/?idn=22992
11/04/2019

The international conference "On the Role and Character of Interaction between International and Regional Organizations in the Fight against International Terrorism" was held on October 30 in Moscow under the leadership of the Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO).

The participants talked about the implementation of the UN Global Counter-Terrorism Strategy, establishing international cooperation in the global security system, and discussed improving mechanisms to counter the challenges of international terrorism and extremism.

The event was held with the participation of representatives of competent departments, diplomatic circles and the expert community of international organizations and structures involved in counterterrorism issues (CSTO, UN, SCO, CIS, OSCE, CICA, Interpol).

The welcoming message on behalf of the SCO Secretary General Vladimir Norov dealt with the importance of international cooperation in the fight against terrorism and extremism.

The Secretary General pointed out the readiness for active cooperation with relevant international structures, including UN units, and regional associations.

In addition, he emphasized the importance of implementing the “roadmap” for further actions by the SCO-Afghanistan Contact Group in order to prevent the spread of terrorism.



Back to the all news

Международная конференция Организации Договора о коллективной безопасности «О роли и характере взаимодействия международных и региональных организаций в борьбе с международным терроризмом», Москва, 30 октября 2019 года

04.11.2019
Делегация Секретариата ШОС приняла участие в международной конференции ОДКБ - Инфо-ШОС
31.10.2019

Москва считает, что целесообразно расширить использование информационного банка НАК, ресурсов структур ШОС и других организаций.

Делегация Секретариата ШОС приняла участие в международной конференции ОДКБ - Инфо-ШОС

04.11.2019
http://www.infoshos.ru/?idn=22992
04.11.2019 10:15



Международная конференция "О роли и характере взаимодействия международных и региональных организаций в борьбе с международным терроризмом" состоялась 30 октября в Москве под руководством Организации Договора о коллективной безопасности (ОДКБ).

Участники поговорили о реализации Глобальной контртеррористической стратегии ООН, налаживании международного сотрудничества в системе обеспечения глобальной безопасности, обсудили совершенствование механизмов противодействия вызовам международного терроризма и экстремизма.

Мероприятие прошло при участии представителей компетентных ведомств, дипломатических кругов и экспертного сообщества международных организаций и структур, вовлеченных в контртеррористическую проблематику (ОДКБ, ООН, ШОС, СНГ, ОБСЕ, СВМДА, Интерпол).

В приветственном послании от имени генерального секретаря ШОС Владимира Норова речь шла о значимости международного взаимодействия в борьбе с терроризмом и экстремизмом.

Генсек указал на готовность к активному взаимодействию с профильными международными структурами, включая подразделения ООН, и региональными объединениями.

Кроме того, он подчеркнул важность реализации "дорожной карты" дальнейших действий Контактной группы "ШОС-Афганистан" для недопущения распространения идей терроризма.



Все новости